Interim Director
Babalwa Magoqwana
Babalwa Magoqwana
Position: Director for Centre for Women and Gender Studies
Department: Centre for Women & Gender Studies
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 5042348
Fax: 27 41 5044276
Email: babalwa.magoqwana@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Sociology of Work, African Feminism, Labour Market Studies & Methodology

Pumla Dineo Gqola
Prof Pumla Gqola
Position: Chair for African Feminist Imaginations
Department: Centre for Women & Gender Studies
Location: Bird Street Campus
Email: Pumla.Gqola@mandela.ac.za

Hlengiwe Ndlovu
Dr Hlengiwe Ndlovu
Position: Post-doctorate Research Assistant
Department: Centre for Women & Gender Studies
Location: Bird Street Campus
Email: Hlengiwe.Ndlovu@mandela.ac.za

Yandisa Jubase
Yandisa Jubase
Position: Research Assistant
Department: Centre for Women & Gender Studies
Location: Bird Street Campus
Email: s215240952@mandela.ac.za

Asiphe Mxalisa
Ms Asiphe Mxalisa
Position: Research assistant
Department: Centre for Women & Gender Studies
Room: 223. New Admin Building
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 4390
Email: Asiphe.Mxalisa@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Political Science)

Nomtha Menye
Miss Nomtha Menye
Position: Research assistant
Department: Centre for Women & Gender Studies
Room: 221
Location: North Campus
Phone: 0415044674
Email: Nomtha.Menye@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA Sociology Research

Siphokazi Tau
Ms Siphokazi Tau
Position: Research assistant
Department: Centre for Women & Gender Studies
Room: CANRAD Resource Centre, New Admin Building
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 4390
Email: siphokazi.tau@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Social Science; BA Hon Political Science (Nelson Mandela University)

Wendy Adams
Ms Wendy Adams
Position: Administrator
Department: Centre for Women & Gender Studies
Room: Ground floor, Felsted Building, Bird Street Campus
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 041 504 4970
Email: Wendy.Adams@mandela.ac.za